Report No. 343/2016 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 15th November 2016

NWA/266/16 Nominations to the Phibsborough Local Environmental Improvement Plan Monitoring Committee.

ORDER: Noted. Councillor Cieran Perry was nominated to the Monitoring Committee.

- NWA/275/16 Nominations are requested to the following;
 - a) Dublin North West Area Partnership
 - b) Finglas/Cabra Drug & Alcohol Task Force
 - c) Finglas Youth Resource Centre

ORDER: Councillor Cathleen Carney Boud was nominated to the North West Area Partnership. Councillor Anthony Connaghan was nominated to the Finglas Youth Resource Centre. Nominations to the Finglas/Cabra Drug & Alcohol Task Force were deferred to the December Meeting.

NWA/289/16 With reference to the proposed disposal of site for a substation at Shangan Green, Ballymun, Dublin 9.

ORDER: Report to Recommend to City Council.

NWA/290/16 With reference to the proposed disposal of site for a substation at Shangan Drive, Ballymun, Dublin 9.

ORDER: Report to Recommend to City Council.

- **NWA/291/16** With reference to the proposed grant of a lease of New Unit FG, plus one basement car space at Ballymun Civic Centre, Ballymun Main Street, Dublin 9.
 - ORDER: Report to Recommend to City Council.

<u>Cllr. Noeleen Reilly</u> Chairperson

16th November 2016

Attendance:

Members:

Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Emma Murphy, Paul McAuliffe, Cathleen Carney Boud, David Costello, Cieran Perry, Andrew Keegan, Seamus McGrattan, Andrew Montague, Norma Sammon, Aine Clancy.

Others:

Siobhán O' Donnell, Head of External Communications, Miriam Ryan, Head of Strategy, Dublin Airport Authority. David O'Connor, Lecturer in Transport Attendance Planning at DIT Odran Reid, Consultant and Lecturer at DIT Environment & Planning Dr. Matthias Borscheid, Manager, Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme, Northside Partnership Ltd.

Apologies:

Lord Mayor Brendan Carr

Absent:

Cllr Teresa Keegan

Officials:

Dave Dinnigan (Area Manager) Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer) Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer) Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra) Donal Barron (Area Housing Manager – Ballymun) Fergus Synnott, (Administrative Officer – Cabra) Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer) Mary Bellew (Staff Officer) John Twamley (Public Domain Officer,) Neil O'Donoghue (Traffic Engineer, NWA) Nial Dully (Administrative Officer - Planning and Property Development Department) Chris Ursu (Executive Engineer – Operations)